Skip to main content

Approval in New York

  • Provider
    • 0060
  • 36 contact hours required every 3 years — 12 may be earned with CE-Credit.com.

Applies To:

  • New York Social Workers

Each Licensed Clinical Social Worker- Psychotherapy Privilege (LCSW-R), Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) and Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) must complete 36 hours of approved continuing education courses for each triennial registration period. No more than 12 hours of continuing education activities in any 36 month period, or one-third of the total hours in periods of other length, may consist of self-study educational activities from New York State Education Department approved providers.

The New York State Education Department approval will be indicated on each course page on the CE approval tab.

For those licensees whose registrations are due to renew March 1, 2020 – January 1, 2023, all 36 credit hours may be earned with CE-Credit.com. See this blog post for more information .

Board Contact Info

New York Education Department – Social Work
http://www.op.nysed.gov/prof/sw/swceinfo.htm

View All 417 Courses New York Education Department Board of Social Work accepts individual courses only. Currently 417 of our courses are available for Social Workers regulated by New York Education Department Board of Social Work. These are just a few examples!

View More Courses Sign Up for a Free Course

Disclaimer

We do our best keep our information current, but rules and regulations sometimes change without notice. Please remember it is ultimately your own responsibility for interpreting your state's laws, board rules, course relevancy and all requirements for your state.

If you are aware of a change in your requirements that is not shown here, please let us know!

Try a free CE course.

Get started by trying a free course of your choice. No payment info required!

Sign Up Free

View all free trial courses

Happy therapist using CE-Credit.com