Skip to main content

Approval in Maine

  • Provider
    • APA
    • ASWB ACE 1020
    • NBCC 5951
  • 25 CE credit hours required every 2 years — 10 may be earned with

Applies To:

  • Maine Social Workers’s distant learning courses are available for continuing education credit for social workers as set forth by the Maine Board of Social Worker Licensure.

25 credit hours on your licensure renewal date (every 2 years by the end of the month from date of initial license).

Beginning with license renewals occurring after January 1, 2006, at least 4 of the 25 contact hours must be earned in social work ethics.

10 CE credits in the licensing renewal period may be distant learning (online/homestudy) courses. The 10 credits apply to Non-interactive distance learning (Distance learning activities in which immediate interaction with the instructor is not available).

As an approved CE provider of ASWB (#1020), our courses are available for your non-interactive distant learning continuing education credits.

Board Contact Info

Maine Board of Social Worker Licensure
Phone: 207-624-8674

View All 426 Courses Currently 426 of our courses are available for Social Workers regulated by Maine Board of Social Worker Licensure. These are just a few examples!

View More Courses Sign Up for a Free Course


We do our best keep our information current, but rules and regulations sometimes change without notice. Please remember it is ultimately your own responsibility for interpreting your state's laws, board rules, course relevancy and all requirements for your state.

If you are aware of a change in your requirements that is not shown here, please let us know!

Try a free CE course.

Get started by trying a free course of your choice. No payment info required!

Sign Up Free

View all free trial courses

Happy therapist using