Skip to main content

Approval in Rhode Island

Rhode Island Board for the Certification of Chemical Dependency Professionals

  • Provider
    • NAADAC 192243
  • 40 CE Credit hours required every 2 years — All 40 may be earned with CE-Credit.com.
Rhode Island Board for the Certification of Chemical Dependency Professionals has special CE requirements. Those requirements are listed below.

Applies To:

  • Rhode Island Addiction Counselors

40 hours every 2 years. 40 hours allowed from distant learning.

Initial Certification: Unlimited number of hours of distance learning allowed for initial certification.

Recertification (Continuing Education) requirements vary according to specific credentials. See the Applications Page for more details about your specific certifications.

We are an approved provider of NAADAC, Provider #410.

Board Contact Info

Rhode Island Board for the Certification of Chemical Dependency Professionals
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
401-222-5960
[email protected]
https://health.ri.gov/

View All Courses Rhode Island Board for the Certification of Chemical Dependency Professionals accepts individual courses only. Currently 256 of our courses are available for addiction counselors and prevention specialists licensed by Rhode Island Board for the Certification of Chemical Dependency Professionals. These are just a few examples!

View More Courses Sign Up for a Free Course

Disclaimer

We do our best keep our information current, but state laws sometimes change without notice. Please remember it is your responsibility for interpreting your state's laws, licensure requirements, course relevancy and all requirements for your state.

If you are aware of a change in your requirements that is not shown here, please let us know!

Try a free CE course.

Get started by trying a free course of your choice. No payment info required!

Sign Up Free
Abstract image of people, a PC and books